ROCKDALE COUNTY - NONPARTISAN SAMPLE BALLOT GENERAL PRIMARY AND NONPARTISAN GENERAL ELECTION - MAY 21, 2024

This **SAMPLE BALLOT** contains all races and questions to appear on the **Nonpartisan General Election Ballot**. For this election, voters must choose a Party Ballot (Democratic or Republican) or vote a Nonpartisan General Election Ballot. Please share this Sample Ballot with Voters in your household. You may mark this Sample Ballot and use as a guide when you go to vote.

NEW PRECINCT CARDS – As a result of a court-ordered redistricting, all Rockdale County Voters will be mailed a new Precinct Card. The purpose of this card is to provide you with your precinct, polling location and NEW district information (this card is not needed for voting).

EARLY VOTING HOURS/BALLOT DROP BOX HOURS

8AM - 5PM, APRIL 29 - MAY 3 (MON-FRI) 8AM - 5PM, APRIL 29 - MAY 3 (MON-FRI) 9AM-5PM, MAY 4 (SATURDAY) 10AM-3PM, MAY 5 (SUNDAY) 8AM - 5PM, MAY 6 - MAY 10 (MON-FRI) 9AM-5PM, MAY 11 (SATURDAY) 8AM-5PM MAY 13 - MAY 14 (MON AND TUES) *8AM-7PM MAY 15 - MAY 17 (WEDN-FRI) *EXTENDED HOURS LAST THREE DAYS

○Write-in

EARLY VOTING LOCATION
ROCKDALE COUNTY
BOARD OF ELECTIONS OFFICE Ph. (770) 278-7333 – Email: absentee@rockdalecountyga.gov Website:

https://www.rockdalecountyga.gov/board-of-elections-voter-registration/



Nonpartisan General Election	For Judge Court of Appeals of Georgia (To Succeed Brian M. Rickman)
For Justice	(Vote for One)
Supreme Court of Georgia (To Succeed Michael P. Boggs)	Brian M. Rickman (Incumbent)
(Vote for One)	○ Write-in
Michael P. Boggs (Incumbent)	For Judge Court of Appeals of Georgia
○Write-in For Justice	(To Succeed Jeffrey A. Watkins) (Vote for One)
Supreme Court of Georgia (To Succeed John J. Ellington) (Vote for One)	Jeffrey A. Watkins (Incumbent)
John J. Ellington	Write-in
(Incumbent)	For Judge - Superior Court Rockdale Judicial Circuit
○ Write-in For Justice	(To Succeed Robert F. Mumford) (Vote for One)
Supreme Court of Georgia	Clarence Cuthpert, Jr.
(To Succeed Nels S.D. Peterson) (Vote for One)	Maureen Elizabeth Wood
Nels Peterson (Incumbent)	○ Write-in
○Write-in	For County Board of Education
For Justice Supreme Court of Georgia (To Succeed Andrew A. Pinson)	Post 1 (Vote for One)
(Vote for One)	Larry V. Cox
John Barrow	Mandy M. North (Incumbent)
Andrew Pinson (Incumbent)	Kevin C. Taffe
Write-in	○Write-in
For Judge	For County Board of Education
Court of Appeals of Georgia (To Succeed Stephen Louis A. Dillard) (Vote for One)	For County Board of Education Post 2 (Vote for One)
Stephen Dillard (Incumbent)	Pam Brown (Incumbent)
○ Write-in	○ Write-in
For Judge Court of Appeals of Georgia (To Succeed Kenneth B. Hodges, III) (Vote for One)	For County Board of Education Post 3 (Vote for One)
Ken Hodges (Incumbent)	Justin Kenney (Incumbent)
○ Write-in	John A. Martin
For Judge	○Write-in
Court of Appeals of Georgia (To Succeed Benjamin A. Land) (Vote for One)	For County Board of Education Post 4
Ben Land (Incumbent)	(Vote for One)
○Write-in	Heather Duncan (Incumbent)
For Judge	Oarlene M. Smith
Court of Appeals of Georgia (To Succeed Amanda H. Mercier)	○ Write-in
(Vote for One) Amanda H. Mercier (Incumbent)	For County Board of Education Post 5 (Vote for One)
○Write-in	(15.5.5.5.5.5)
For Judge	☐ Tene Davis
Court of Appeals of Georgia (To Succeed M. Yvette Miller)	Akita Parmer (Incumbent)
(Vote for One)	○Write-in
Jeff Davis	
Tabitha Ponder	